Electoral district of Broken Hill

Electoral District Of Broken Hill

Electoral district of Broken Hill

to get instant updates about 'Electoral District Of Broken Hill' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Broken Hill was an electoral district of the Legislative Assembly in the Australian state of New South Wales. From 1894 to 1913, the Broken Hill district was covered by the electoral districts of Broken Hill, Willyama and Sturt. In the 1912 redistribution, the electoral district of Broken Hill was abolished and absorbed into Willyama and Sturt. In 1920, Willyama, Sturt and the electoral district of Cobar were combined to create a three-member Sturt. In 1927, single-member electorates were recreated and the city of Broken Hill was split between Sturt and Murray. From 1932, the city of Broken Hill was split between Sturt and Cobar. In 1968 Sturt was renamed Broken Hill and included all of the city of Broken Hill. In 1999, it was merged with part of Murray and renamed the electoral district of Murray-Darling.

Members for Broken Hill

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from