Electoral district of Light

Electoral District Of Light

Electoral district of Light

to get instant updates about 'Electoral District Of Light' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Light is an electoral district of the House of Assembly in the Australian state of South Australia. It is named after Colonel William Light who was the first Surveyor-General of South Australia. The electorate was created in 1857, abolished in 1902 and reinstated in 1936. It covers Gawler, part of the District Council of Kapunda and Light, and Adelaide's northern suburbs, covering total area of 607.0 kmĀ².

The 2006 election saw this seat fall to Labor for the first time in 62 years.

Members for Light since 1938

Election results

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from