Electoral district of Mildura

Electoral District Of Mildura

Australian Electorate
Australian Electorate Less

Electoral district of Mildura

to get instant updates about 'Electoral District Of Mildura' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Mildura is an electoral district of the Legislative Assembly in the Australian state of Victoria. It is a 27,162 km² rural electorate in the far-north-west of the state, encompassing the regional towns of Hopetoun, Mildura, Ouyen, Red Cliffs and Robinvale. The electorate had a population of 54,227 as of the 2001 census. It is currently represented by Peter Crisp of the National Party of Australia.

Mildura was first proclaimed in 1927 and was, for most of its history, a safe seat for the rural conservative Country Party, excluding two terms of Labor control from 1945 to 1947 and 1952–1955. In 1988, however, it became one of a number of rural seats to fall to the Liberal Party, the National Party's larger, traditionally city-based coalition partner, with journalist Craig Bildstien winning the seat on Labor preferences. Bildstien held the seat for eight years before a surprise loss in 1996 to conservative independent Russell Savage. Savage was twice re-elected with large margins, but was a widely unexpected casualty of the 2006 election, losing his seat to the National Party's Peter Crisp in a landslide.

Members for Mildura


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Electorate
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from