Electoral district of Mundingburra

Electoral District Of Mundingburra

Australian Electorate
Australian Electorate Less

Electoral district of Mundingburra

to get instant updates about 'Electoral District Of Mundingburra' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The district of Mundingburra is an electoral district of the Legislative Assembly in the Australian state of Queensland.


The seat is one of four within the Townsville urban area in North Queensland. Significant utilities within the Mundingburra electorate are the Townsville Hospital, the Douglas Campus of James Cook University and Stockland Shoppingcentre. Suburbs of the Electorate include; Heatley, Cranbrook, Aitkenvale, Mundingburra, Vincent, Douglas, Annandale, Gulliver, Mysterton, Rosslea, part of Kirwan and Pimlico north of the Ross River.

Mundingburra Electorate is bordered by the Burdekin (South), Townsville (North and East) and Thuringowa (West) Electorates.

Mundingburra is currently a safe Labor Party seat, held by Hon Lindy Nelson-Carr MP, Minister for Environment and Multiculturalism.

1996 by-election

The Mundingburra electoral district attracted national attention and headlines in early 1996 with a by-election called after the Court of Disputed Returns declared the result in...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Electorate
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from