Elf (album)

Elf (Album)

Album Less

Elf (album)

to get instant updates about 'Elf (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Elf is the first album by Ronnie James Dio's blues rock band called Elf. It was released in 1972. In this album, Dio is listed by his birth name Ronald Padavona. He later explained in an interview in 1994 that he was already using Dio as his stage name years before this album, but he used his birth name on this album as a tribute to his parents so that they could see their family name on an album at least once.

After this album, Steve Edwards replaced David Feinstein on guitar, and Craig Gruber took over bass duties, leaving Ronnie James Dio solely as the lead singer. This future lineup, minus Edwards, became the first incarnation of Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow when guitarist Ritchie Blackmore formed it after leaving Deep Purple.

Track listing

<small>All Songs Written By Gary Driscoll, Mickey Lee Soule, David Feinstein & Ronald Padavona</small>

  1. "Hoochie Koochie Lady" – 5:32
  2. "First Avenue" – 4:23
  3. "Never More" – 3:50
  4. "I'm Coming Back For You" – 3:27
  5. "Sit Down Honey (Everything Will Be Alright)" – 3:48
  6. "Dixie Lee Junction" – 5:09
  7. "Love Me Like A Woman" – 3:47
  8. "Gambler, Gambler" – 4:26


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from