Elginshire and Nairnshire (UK Parliament constituency)

Elginshire And Nairnshire (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Elginshire and Nairnshire (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Elginshire And Nairnshire (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Elginshire and Nairnshire was a county constituency in Scotland. From 1832 to 1918, it returned one Member of Parliament (MP) to the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom, elected by the first-past-the-post voting system.


The constituency was created in 1832 by the Scottish Reform Act 1832 by a merger of two former constituencies: Elginshire and Nairnshire. It extended to the counties of Elginshire and Nairnshire, with the exception of the burghs of Elgin, Nairn and Forres which were instead part of Inverness Burghs and Elgin Burghs.

It was replaced in 1918 by the new Moray and Nairn constituency, which included all of Elginshire and Nairnshire, including the burghs of Elgin, Nairn and Forres.

Members of Parliament

Politics and history of the constituency

Election results


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from