Elmet and Rothwell (UK Parliament constituency)

Elmet And Rothwell (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Elmet and Rothwell (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Elmet And Rothwell (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Elmet and Rothwell is a constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election.Following its review of parliamentary boundaries in West Yorkshire, the Boundary Commission for England created this new constituency, which is made up of the three towns of Garforth, Rothwell and Wetherby.


The electoral wards which make up this seat are entirely within the City of Leeds metropolitan borough:

Members of Parliament


:For results before 2010, see Elmet

Elections in the 2010s

This new constituency of Elmet and Rothwell was fought for the first time at the 2010 general election.

See also

Notes and references

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from