Enlightened Rogues

Enlightened Rogues

Album Less

Enlightened Rogues

to get instant updates about 'Enlightened Rogues' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Enlightened Rogues is the seventh studio album by The Allman Brothers Band, released in 1979 on the Polydor and Capricorn labels. It was from the first reunion of the band (with new guitarist Dan Toler and bassist David Goldflies) following their 1976 dissolution. The album received strong reviews and moderate sales and was seen as an attempt to return to the dual guitar power of the original lineup. Tom Dowd, who had produced the band's two most successful records in the early 1970s, was brought back to handle production duties. It would also be the last record for Polygram and Capricorn. Capricorn filed for bankruptcy a year later. The band shifted to Arista records for their next release in 1980. "Crazy Love" was the group's second of three Top 40 hits to date.

Track listing

  1. "Crazy Love" (Dickey Betts) 3:44
  2. "Can't Take It With You" (Betts) 3:33
  3. "Pegasus" (Betts) 7:31
  4. "Need Your Love So Bad" (Mertis John Jr.) 4:01
  5. "Blind Love" (B.B. King, Jules Taub) 4:37
  6. "Try It One More Time" (Dickey Betts, David Goldflies) 5:04
  7. "Just Ain't Easy" (Gregg Allman) 6:06
  8. "Sail Away" (Betts) 3:34


Additional musicians:
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from