Enterprise Football League

Enterprise Football League

Sports League
Sports League Less

Enterprise Football League

to get instant updates about 'Enterprise Football League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Enterprise Football League (), formerly known as National Football League () or National First Division Football League (), was the highest-ranked football league in Republic of China (Taiwan). It was governed by the Chinese Taipei Football Association (CTFA) and considered semi-professional. It was closed in 2009, following the regulation change of Intercity Football League.


National Football League was founded by Chinese Taipei Football Association (CTFA) in 1982 after the mass interest motivated by 1982 FIFA World Cup. CTFA planned to include it as part of annual football season with the other three cup competitions: Chung Cheng Cup (中正盃), Li Hui-tang Cup (李惠棠盃), and CTFA Cup (足協盃). The first league season featured 7 teams: Flying Camel, Taipei City Bank, Taiwan Power Company, Thunderbird, Lukuang, Taiwan Provincial College of Physical Education, and Taipei Physical Education College.There was actually 8 teams in Taiwan's first division football then. Besides 7 participating teams, Loyal Camel was unable to register to the competition due to lack of budget.

Since 2006, CTFA changed the league's name to Enterprise Football League and tried to attract more attention and financial support from successful Taiwanese enterprises. Fubon Financial became the major sponsor, and therefore the league is also known as the Fubon Enterprise Football League (). The number of teams participating in the league was also reduced from...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from