Epsom & Ewell F.C.

Epsom & Ewell F.C.

Football Club
Football Club Less

Epsom & Ewell F.C.

to get instant updates about 'Epsom & Ewell F.C.' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Epsom & Ewell Football Club was established in 1917 as Epsom Town F.C. In 1960, Epsom Town F.C. merged with Ewell and Stoneleigh F.C. and were renamed Epsom & Ewell F.C. In the 1977-78 season, they became champions of the Isthmian League Division Two. In 1975, they reached the final of the FA Vase.

In the early 1990s, Epsom & Ewell moved from their West Street Ground in Ewell, when the land was sold to housing developers, to be tenants of Banstead Athletic at the Merland Rise Ground, Tadworth. This ceased at the end of the 2009-2010 season.

In the 2005-06 season, they played in the Isthmian League Division Two, but, as a result of the restructuring of non-league football, they have been moved sideways to the Combined Counties League Premier Division.

Previous players include Scottish international Matt Elliott, Mickey Cook, Paul Harding, former Sutton United, Exeter City and Havant & Waterlooville striker Craig Watkins and Alan Pardew, who played in the 1990 FA Cup Final with Crystal Palace and is now a successful manager.

In 1933-34 after beating Woking, Nunhead and Leytonstone, all clubs from the Isthmian League, Epsom Town reached the 1st Round Proper of the FA Cup for the only time in the Club's history, where they faced Clapton Orient from Division Three South of the Football League.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from