Espirito Santo Trophy

Espirito Santo Trophy

Espirito Santo Trophy

to get instant updates about 'Espirito Santo Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Espirito Santo Trophy is a biennial world amateur team golf championship for women organised by the International Golf Federation. The inaugural event was held in 1964 and recent tournaments have featured teams from around forty countries. It is a strokeplay event, in which the best two individual scores in each team count towards the final score. For the first three decades it was dominated by the United States, but recent results have reflected the increasing globalisation of women's golf, with six different winners in six events from 1996 to 2006, and several top two placings by teams from Asia, including a win by South Korea.

The equivalent "World Amateur Team Championship" for men is the Eisenhower Trophy.


Win summary

Up to and including the 2010 event, the Espirito Santo Trophy has been won by seven different teams.
  • 13 wins: United States
  • 2 wins: Spain, France, Australia, Sweden, South Korea
  • 1 win: South Africa

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from