Etro Anime

Etro Anime

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

Etro Anime

to get instant updates about 'Etro Anime' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Etro Anime is an electronic band from New York City formed in 1998. Musical genres used by the band include drum and bass, deep house, trip hop, and breakbeat. The name "Etro Anime" means "to be infinite in spirit."

The band currently consists of Anais Alonso, Ted Birkey, Harold Davis Jr., Thom Bell, and Gregg Jarvis. Previous members include David Fisher, Tom Welsch, Shambo Pfaff, and Liset Alea, who recorded a solo album for EMI titled No Sleep after leaving Etro Anime in 2005. As of 2006, Fisher and Birkey have been producing tracks for Etro Anime's next release featuring vocalist Alonso.

Etro Anime's single "Danger" was used as the introductory music for the video game Digital Devil Saga.


Etro Anime cultivated a loyal fan base by translating their studio work into well-executed performances where samples intertwined with live drums, bass, keyboards, sax and trumpet, supported former lead singer Liset Alea on stage. While playing clubs such as Izzy Bar and Mercury Lounge, the lineup included programmer/sax/trumpeter David Fisher, programmer/keyboardist Ted Birkey, bassist Tom Welsch, and drummer Shambo Pfaff. The band also included guitarist Kerry Trainor, who wrote and recorded with Etro through their first record.

They were one electronic group that prioritized their live sound first before actually tackling the recording studio. In 2002, they released their first self-produced full length LP on Entry 1 Records distributed by V2 in...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from