European route E20

European Route E20

Road Less

European route E20

to get instant updates about 'European Route E20' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The European route E 20 is part of the United Nations International E-road network.

It runs roughly west-east through Ireland, the United Kingdom, Denmark, Sweden, Estonia and finally Russia. The length is 1880&nbsp;km (1168&nbsp;mi). <br>The road is not continuous, at three points, a sea crossing is required. Roll-on/roll-off ferries make the crossings from Dublin to Liverpool and from Stockholm to Tallinn. No vehicle carrying vessels traverse the North Sea from Kingston-upon-Hull to Esbjerg (as of Feb 2011).

Irish part

The initial section of the E&nbsp;20 from Shannon Airport to Dublin via Limerick is approximately 228&nbsp;km long and is only partially signed, along the M7/N7. The section from Shannon Airport to east of Limerick is mainly dual carriageway, with a short section of motorway as part of the Limerick Southern Ring Road. The Shannon Tunnel, opened on 16th July 2010, completed the bypass of Limerick. The section from Limerick to Naas is motorway (M7) , and the final section from Naas to Dublin is dual carriageway (N7). A ferry...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from