Everlasting Antiquity

Everlasting Antiquity

Everlasting Antiquity

to get instant updates about 'Everlasting Antiquity' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Everlasting Antiquity is a Turkish novelist, short story writer and satirist Hikmet Temel Akarsu’s novel series he began in 2000. The first three books from the series of six, namely, Antiope, İphigeneia, Helen, Cassandra, Penthesilea ve Electra, have been published so far.

In the first book, Asexual Colony or Antiope, the writer applies a mystic/realistic, semi-fantastic style while telling the allegoric tales of modern Amazons.

In the second book, Cyber Tragedy or Iphigeneia, he abandons the previous concept. Here, the writer tells a cyberpunk story about the modern cyber world with endless references to mythology. Inspired by the tragedy “Iphigenia in Aulis,” Akarsu talks about two cyber world companies in battle.

The third book tells the allegorical story of the most famous and interesting mythological tale, “The Beauty Contest” while analyzing the social and political order of the world we live in today. Also a cyberpunk novel just like the previous one, the third book utilizes the cyberpunk world as a background and instead constructs a dystopic one in an Orwellian style.

According to the writer’s bulletin on his Myspace page, he began writing the fourth book “Standing Up Against Fate or Cassandra.”

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from