Everything Stops for Tea

Everything Stops For Tea

Album Less

Everything Stops for Tea

to get instant updates about 'Everything Stops For Tea' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Everything Stops for Tea is a record album by Long John Baldry released in May 1972. The album was produced by Elton John and Rod Stewart. Elton John provides vocal accompaniment on tracks 1, 3, 4, and 5. Rod Stewart provides vocal accompaniment and plays banjo on track 8.

Track listing

  1. "Intro: Come Back Again" (Ross Wilson) - 4:05
  2. "Seventh Son" (Willie Dixon) - 3:07
  3. "Wild Mountain Thyme" (Traditional; arranged Baldry, Davey Johnstone) - 3:49
  4. "Iko Iko" (Sharon Jones, Jesse Thomas, Joe Jones, Mary Lynn Jones) - 3:10
  5. "Jubilee Cloud" (John Kongos, Peter Leroy) - 4:16
  6. "Everything Stops for Tea" (Al Goodhart, Al Hoffman, Maurice Sigler) - 3:08 from the musical Come Into The Kitchen
  7. "You Can't Judge a Book" (Willie Dixon) - 4:21
  8. "Mother Ain't Dead" (Traditional) - 2:55
  9. "Hambone" (Sam Mitchell) - 4:02
  10. "Lord Remember Me" (R. Phorne) - 4:08
  11. "Armit's Trousers" (Ian Armit)

Additionally the following tracks were added as bonus tracks on the re-release of the album in 2005:
  1. "Radio Spot #1" - 1:06
  2. "Bring My Baby Back To Me" (Live) - 6:26
  3. "Only Love Can Break Your Heart" (featuring Joyce Everson) (Neil Young)- 3:13
  4. "I'm Just A Rake & Ramblin' Boy" (featuring Joyce Everson) - 3:27
  5. "Radio Spot #2" - 0:57


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from