Exile on Mainstream

Exile On Mainstream

Album Less

Exile on Mainstream

to get instant updates about 'Exile On Mainstream' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Exile on Mainstream is the fourth album by American rock band Matchbox Twenty featuring seven new songs that emerged from a twelve-song recording session in L.A., produced by Steve Lillywhite, and 11 greatest hits songs. The album was released on October 2, 2007, exactly eleven years and one day since the release of the band's debut album, Yourself or Someone Like You. Paul Doucette, originally the band's drummer, played rhythm guitar due to Adam Gaynor's departure. The album's title is a reference to the Rolling Stones' Exile on Main St. (the track "Disease" was co-written with Mick Jagger).

All six of the new songs on the album were credited to the members of Matchbox Twenty, a first for the group. Prior to this, the songs either were credited to Rob Thomas himself or co-written with various members of the band.

The album was available for pre-order on September 4, 2007 from iTunes. The full album was released on VH1's "The Leak" one week prior to release. It leaked onto the Internet on September 28, 2007, four days ahead of the official release date. The album debuted on the Australian ARIA Albums Chart on October 8, 2007 at number-one with sales of 18,199 units.. Undercover. Retrieved October 9, 2007. In the U.S., the album debuted at number-three on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 131,000 copies in its first week.Katie Hasty, , Billboard.com,...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from