F-sharp minor

F-Sharp Minor

Scale Less

F-sharp minor

to get instant updates about 'F-Sharp Minor' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

F-sharp minor is a minor scale based on F-sharp, consisting of the pitches F, G, A, B, C, D, and E. For the harmonic minor, the E is raised to E. Its key signature has three sharps (see below: Scales and keys).

Its relative major is A major, and its parallel major is F-sharp major.

Changes needed for the melodic and harmonic versions of the scale are written in with accidentals as necessary.

<!--forced Table of Contents-->

Very few symphonies are written in this key, Haydn's Farewell Symphony being one famous example. George Frederick Bristow and Dora Pejačević also wrote symphonies in this key.

The few concerti written in this key are usually premiere concerti written for the composer himself to play, including Rachmaninoff's Piano Concerto No. 1, Scriabin's Piano Concerto,......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from