Faculty of Earth Sciences, King Abdulaziz University

Faculty Of Earth Sciences, King Abdulaziz University

Faculty of Earth Sciences, King Abdulaziz University

to get instant updates about 'Faculty Of Earth Sciences, King Abdulaziz University' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Faculty of Earth Sciences (FES) is considered to be the first unique specialized geology college in the Middle East, and since its foundation in 1970 coninutes to be a remarkable. It was founded in the beginning as the Applied Geological Center belonging to the Ministry of Petroleum & Mineral Resources of Saudi Arabia. Later it became one of the King Abdulaziz University schools. The faculty currently has seven geoscience departments:
  1. Mineral Resources & Rocks
  2. Petroleum Geology & Sedimentation
  3. Hydrology
  4. Geophysics
  5. Structural Geology & Remote Sensing
  6. Engineering & Environmental Geology
  7. Technical Training Department (offer diploma only)

The FES offers programs leading to a Bachelor of Science (B.S.), Master of Science (M.S.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degree in most departments mentioned above. The Faculty presently includes 65 full-time faculty members and professors and 23 labs.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from