Far East University

Far East University

_University Less

Far East University

to get instant updates about 'Far East University' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Far East University is located in Gamgok-myeon, Eumseong County, North Chungcheong province, South Korea. It was founded in 1998 by Dr. Taek-hee Lyu. The school flower is the chrysanthemum.


Far East University opened its doors on March 5, 1998. Its first graduating class numbered only 164 students but since then, it has grown rapidly, and by 2009 enrollment had topped 5000. However, its academic reputation has yet to improve and mean CSAT scores remain at around the 25th percentile.


The undergraduate courses of Far East University are divided among eight colleges and seven independent departments:

  • College of Management
  • Department of Hotel Tourism
  • College of Broadcasting and Multimedia
  • College of Social Welfare
  • College of Law
  • College of Information Communication
  • College of Design
  • College of Teaching
  • Department of Secondary School Special Education
  • Department of English
  • Department of Japanese
  • Department of Chinese
  • Department of Theater
  • Department of Sports and Leisure
  • Department of Electronic Commerce

See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from