FAS Premier League

FAS Premier League

FAS Premier League

to get instant updates about 'FAS Premier League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Football Association of Singapore Premier League is a now-defunct football league competition held in Singapore between 1988 and 1995. During that period, it was the top tier of the Singapore football league structure. It was replaced by the S.League in 1996.

The Football Association of Singapore (FAS) entered a representative team in the Malaysian League and Malaysia Cup competitions up to 1994. The Singapore team's participation in these competitions was the main focus of most Singapore football fans at the time, and the local league was generally considered to be a fairly minor competition. The Singapore league season was usually held fairly early the year, and many of the Singapore players in the Malaysian competitions also played for clubs in the local Singapore league.

The dominant team in the FAS Premier League was Geylang International (now Geylang United), who won the league six consecutive times from 1998-1993.

In 1994, in a bid to add some spice to the Premier League and generate increased fan interest, two teams from Australia were invited to participate – the Perth Kangaroos and the Darwin Cubs. However after confirming the participation of the two Australian clubs, the FAS then decided to withdraw all the players in its Malaysian League team from participating in the local league that year. This considerably weakened the strength of the local clubs. Perth Kangaroos won the Premier League that year without losing a game, and the Darwin Cubs finished second....
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from