FC Rubin Kazan

FC Rubin Kazan

Football Club
Football Club Less

FC Rubin Kazan

to get instant updates about 'FC Rubin Kazan' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

FC Rubin Kazan (, Futbolny klub Rubin Kazan; , ) is a Russian association football club based in the city of Kazan (Republic of Tatarstan). Rubin won the Russian Premier League championship in 2008 and 2009


Rubin was previously called "Iskra" from 1958 to 1964, and then "Rubin-TAN" from 1992 to 1993.

Having never played in the Soviet Top League, the team joined the Russian First Division in 1992 and dropped to the Russian Second Division in 1994. The mayor of Kazan at the time, Kamil Iskhakov, purchased the team in 1996. As a result, Rubin won the Second Division in 1997 and was promoted back to the First Division the following season. The next four seasons, the team consistently finished above eighth place. Finally winning the title in 2002, Rubin was promoted to the Russian Premier League for the first time in 2003. Rubin finished third in its debut season to qualify for the UEFA Cup. The team faced a temporary setback in the 2004 campaign finishing in tenth place, but 2005 saw them finish fourth, again qualifying for the team for the UEFA Cup.


150px|left|thumb|Alejandro Domínguez, one of Rubin's most influential players since the team's inception in the Russian Premier League.2003 was met with significant changes in the team associated with the arrival of a large number of foreign players, including MacBeth Sibaya, Pape Kebe, Andrés Scotti, Tomáš Čížek, and Jiří Novotný.

The debut season began with defeat against CSKA......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from