FC Utrecht

to get instant updates about 'FC Utrecht' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

FC Utrecht () is a Dutch football club founded on 1 July 1970 and based in the city of Utrecht. The club's colours are red and white.


FC Utrecht came into being in 1970 as a merger of three clubs from the city of Utrecht: DOS, Elinkwijk and Velox.

It featured in the UEFA Cup in the 1980s several times but suffered a downturn in fortunes after 1991 and had to wait for a further ten years to play European football again.

DOS won the national championship in 1958. FC Utrecht has won the KNVB Cup three times: 1985, 2003 and 2004. In 2004 FC Utrecht won the Johan Cruijff Shield. FC Utrecht was the first club outside the traditional top three Ajax, Feyenoord and PSV to win this Trophy. FC Utrecht is also the only club outside the traditional top three that has never been relegated from the Dutch Eredivisie.


FC Utrecht's stadium is the Stadion Galgenwaard having been previously first named Galgenwaard and later Nieuw Galgenwaard with a current capacity of 24,426 spectators. The average attendance in 2004/05 was 19,600 people. In the season 2006/07 the average attendance rose to 20,004.


Erwin Koeman is the current manager of the team with Jan Wouters as his assistant. Foeke Booy, the previous manager who led the team to two cup titles and a Johan Cruijff Shield, is now the technical director.


On 2 April 2008 it was announced that former owner of Mammoet, Van Seumeren, has taken over 51% of the shares of FC Utrecht. This makes Utrecht the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from