Federal Council of Australasia

Federal Council Of Australasia

Federal Council of Australasia

to get instant updates about 'Federal Council Of Australasia' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Federal Council of Australasia was a forerunner to the current Commonwealth of Australia, though its structure and members were different. It consisted of the then British colonies of New Zealand, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia, Fiji, and others. However, the largest colony in the region, New South Wales, never joined the Council. It was a limited legislative body that met eight times in the last two decades of the nineteenth century, starting in 1885, to discuss matters of importance and common interest. It had no power to enforce its decisions beyond that provided by the member colonies.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from