Feline (album)

Feline (Album)

Album Less

Feline (album)

to get instant updates about 'Feline (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Feline was the seventh studio album by the Stranglers and was released in the new year of 1983 (on the Epic record label in the United Kingdom). The first edition came with a free one-sided 7" single "Aural Sculpture Manifesto". Feline drew heavily on two of the dominant musical influences in Europe of the time, by using only acoustic guitars and electronic drums.

Whilst Feline was critically acclaimed, it was not the commercial success it was hoped to be and fell way short of the previous studio album, La Folie. However, Feline peaked higher than La Folie in the UK album chart (peaking at no.4). Although not especially well regarded in Britain, it brought them considerable success in the rest of Europe.

Track listing

  1. "Midnight Summer Dream"
  2. "It's a Small World"
  3. "Ships that Pass in the Night"
  4. "The European Female "
  5. "Let's Tango in Paris"
  6. "Paradise"
  7. "All Roads Lead to Rome"
  8. "Blue Sister"
  9. "Never Say Goodbye"

CD bonus tracks

  1. "Savage Breast"
  2. "Pawsher"
  3. "Permission"
  4. "Midnight Summer Dream / European Female (Live)"
  5. "Vladimir and Olga"
  6. "Aural Sculpture Manifesto"
  7. "Golden Brown"

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from