FIDE Federations

to get instant updates about 'FIDE Federations' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

There are at present (May 2006) 158 member nations of FIDE.

Countries which are members of both FIDE and the United Nations

There are currently 142 U.N. members in FIDE. The FIDE rules are that no new members are allowed if they are not U.N. members. Note that its names for Macedonia and the Republic of Korea (South Korea) do not collate in a modern fashion.

Burundi, Côte d'Ivoire, and Ghana have been temporarily suspended from membership in FIDE because of their failure to meet their financial obligations. Their memberships will be permanently revoked at the meeting in Turin, Italy on May 27, 2006 if they have not paid their dues by that time.

Non-U.N. entities that are part of FIDE

Several members of FIDE are not members of the United Nations, mostly components of larger states, such as US Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands, Jersey, Guernsey, Faroe Islands, Macau and Hong Kong.

Gibraltar and the Island of Sark and several tiny island-nations are suggesting that they may apply for membership in FIDE. Quebec applied in 1988 but...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from