Filmfare Award for Best Actor

Filmfare Award For Best Actor

Award Less

Filmfare Award for Best Actor

to get instant updates about 'Filmfare Award For Best Actor' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Filmfare Award for Best Actor is given by Filmfare as part of its annual Filmfare Awards for Hindi (Bollywood) films, to recognise a male actor who has delivered an outstanding performance in a leading role. The award was first given in 1954.


13 actors account for 45 of the 56 awards recognised thus far. Dilip Kumar and Shahrukh Khan, with 8 wins, have more Best Actor awards than any other actor. Amitabh Bachchan has 5 wins, Hrithik Roshan has 4 wins, and Rajesh Khanna and Naseeruddin Shah have 3 wins each.

Dilip Kumar also holds the record for most consecutive wins, having won the award for three years in a row from 1956 to 1958. Five other actors have won the award in consecutive years; in chronological order, they are Rajesh Khanna (1971–72), Sanjeev Kumar (1976–77), Amitabh Bachchan (1978–79), Naseeruddin Shah (1981–82) and Shahrukh Khan (1998–99).

Actors who have won both Best Actor and Best Supporting Actor awards include Ashok Kumar, Sanjeev Kumar, Amitabh Bachchan, Shammi Kapoor, Anil Kapoor, Anupam Kher, Sunny Deol, Jackie Shroff and Nana Patekar. Two actors were nominated for both these awards for the same performance: Ashok Kumar (for Aashirwad in 1970) and Kamal Haasan (for Saagar in 1986). In both occasions they won the Best Actor award.

Three actors have won the award for their debut performances: Rishi Kapoor (for Bobby in 1973), Anupam Kher (for Saaransh in 1985) and Hrithik Roshan (for Kaho Naa... Pyaar Hai in 2001). Other actors...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from