Filmfare Award for Best Actress

Filmfare Award For Best Actress

Award Less

Filmfare Award for Best Actress

to get instant updates about 'Filmfare Award For Best Actress' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Filmfare Award for Best Actress is given by Filmfare as part of its annual Filmfare Awards for Hindi films, to recognise a female actor who has delivered an outstanding performance in a leading role. The award was first given in 1954.


Nutan and Kajol, with five wins each, have more Best Actress wins than any other actress. Two actresses: Meena Kumari and Madhuri Dixit, have four wins. Vyjayantimala, Jaya Bachchan, and Shabana Azmi have three wins. Seven actresses have won the award twice; in chronological order, they are Waheeda Rehman, Dimple Kapadia, Rekha, Sridevi, Karisma Kapoor, Aishwarya Rai, and Rani Mukerji.

Four actresses have won the award in consecutive years; in chronological order, they are Meena Kumari (1954–55), Jaya Bhaduri (1974–75), Shabana Azmi (1984–85), and Rani Mukerji (2005–06).

Actresses who have won both Best Actress and Best Supporting Actress awards include Vyjayanthimala, Raakhee, Padmini Kolhapure, Nutan, Dimple Kapadia, Rekha, Karisma Kapoor, Jaya Bhaduri, Madhuri Dixit, Rani Mukerji and Kareena Kapoor. Rani Mukerji is the first and only actress to win both these awards in the same year. Two actresses were nominated for both...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from