Filmfare Award for Best Supporting Actress

Filmfare Award For Best Supporting Actress

Award Less

Filmfare Award for Best Supporting Actress

to get instant updates about 'Filmfare Award For Best Supporting Actress' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Filmfare Best Supporting Actress Awards is given by Filmfare as part of its annual Filmfare Awards for Hindi films, to recognise a female actor who has delivered an outstanding performance in a supporting role. Although the awards started in 1954, awards for the Best Supporting Actress category started only the following year.


Most frequent winners include Nirupa Roy, Farida Jalal and Jaya Bachchan, with 3 awards each. Eight actresses have won the award twice; in chronological order, they are Shashikala, Simi Garewal, Supriya Pathak, Raakhee, Rohini Hattangadi, Aruna Irani, Rani Mukerji, Konkona Sen Sharma.

Four actresses have won this award in consecutive years: Shashikala (1963-1964), Supriya Pathak (1982-1983), Jaya Bachchan (2001-2002), and Konkona Sen Sharma (2007-2008).

Aruna Irani holds the record for most nominations in the Best Supporting Actress category, with 10, followed by Raakhee and Shashikala, who have eight nominations each.

Vyjayanthimala is the only actress to have not accepted her award for her role as Chandramukhi for Devdas (1955), citing that she believed she was the leading actress of the movie.

Only once have siblings been nominated for the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from