FINA World Aquatics Championships

FINA World Aquatics Championships

FINA World Aquatics Championships

to get instant updates about 'FINA World Aquatics Championships' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The FINA World Championships or World Aquatics Championships are the World Championships for aquatic sports: diving, swimming, open water swimming, synchronized swimming and water polo. They are run by FINA, and in the pool swimming events are contested in a 50 m, or "long course", pool.

The event was first held in 1973 and is now held every two years. From 1978-1998, the World Championships were held every four years, in the even years between Summer Olympic years. From 2001 on, the Championships have been held every two years, in the odd years.


All-time medal since 1973

Updated after the 2011 World Aquatics Championships:
1.Germany+West Germany
2.Serbia is considered to be a successor of the FR Yugoslavia and Serbia and Montenegro team.


Except for synchronized swimming, which is female-only, there are male and female categories for each event.


  • 1 m Springboard
  • 3 m Springboard
  • Platform
  • Synchronized 3 m springboard
  • Synchronized platform

Open water

  • 5 km
  • 10 km
  • 25 km


Synchronized swimming

  • Solo
  • Duet
  • Team
  • Free combination

Water polo

  • Men's tournament
  • Women's tournament


External links

  • Swim Rankings

Вӱд спорт тӱрлык дене тӱнямбал чемпионат
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from