Final FRCA

to get instant updates about 'Final FRCA' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Final FRCA is more fully called the Final Examination of the Diploma of Fellowship of the Royal College of Anaesthetists.

Trainee anaesthetists in the United Kingdom are required to pass this examination during the first two years in a Higher Specialist Training (Specialist Registrar / SpR) post or during ST3-4 in the new Specialty Registrar training scheme otherwise completion of specialist training is delayed.

Entrance requirements

Candidates are required to have a minimum of thirty months of recognised training in anaesthesia, and have passed the Primary FRCA, before they are allowed to attempt the exam. In some circumstances, the requirement to pass the Primary FRCA is waived if the candidate holds other qualifications in anaesthesia such as the European Diploma in Anaesthesiology or Fellowship of the Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (FANZCA).

Candidates are not allowed to sit the Final FRCA examination more than six times. Guidance is provided from the Royal College of Anaesthetists to trainees who fail more than twice.

As with the Primary FRCA, there is a considerable entry fee, which is approximately 690 pounds. No part of the fee is returnable, regardless of the result.

Sittings of the examination take place...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from