Flag (James Taylor album)

Flag (James Taylor Album)

Album Less

Flag (James Taylor album)

to get instant updates about 'Flag (James Taylor Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Flag is singer-songwriter James Taylor's ninth album. Released in 1979, it included songs from Taylor's music score to Studs Terkel and Stephen Schwartz's Broadway musical, Working ("Millworker", "Brother Trucker").

The album was not particularly well received, but it did provide a hit in Taylor's cover version of the Gerry Goffin/Carole King composition, "Up on the Roof".

On the 12 May, 1979 episode of Saturday Night Live, James Taylor was the musical guest, and performed three songs from the album, "Up on the Roof", "Millworker", and "Johnnie Comes Back".

Track listing

All songs by James Taylor unless otherwise noted.
  1. "Company Man" – 3:47
  2. "Johnnie Comes Back" – 3:55
  3. "Day Tripper" (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) – 4:25
  4. "I Will Not Lie for You" – 3:16
  5. "Brother Trucker" – 4:01
  6. "Is That the Way You Look?" – 1:59
  7. "B.S.U.R." – 3:23
  8. "Rainy Day Man" (Taylor, Zach Wiesner) – 3:02
  9. "Millworker" – 3:52
  10. "Up on the Roof" (Gerry Goffin, Carole King) – 4:21
  11. "Chanson Française" – 2:05
  12. "Sleep Come Free Me" – 4:43


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from