Flag of the British Antarctic Territory

Flag Of The British Antarctic Territory

Flag of the British Antarctic Territory

to get instant updates about 'Flag Of The British Antarctic Territory' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Flag of the British Antarctic Territory was granted in 1963, a year after the British Antarctic Territory was created. Previously the Territory was a part of the Falkland Islands Dependencies and used the same flag.

The flag is a white ensign with the Union Flag in the canton, defaced with the Coat of Arms of the British Antarctic Territory. The flag flies over the British research stations in the Territory, and also at the headquarters and offices of the British Antarctic Survey. Vessels of the British Antarctic Survey use a blue ensign defaced with the shield from the coat of arms. A flag is available for the Commissioner of the British Antarctic Territory, a Union Flag defaced with the coat of arms.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from