Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test

Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test

Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test

to get instant updates about 'Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test, or the FCAT (Pronounced eff-cat), is the standardized test used in the primary and secondary public schools of Florida. First administered statewide in 1998, it replaced the State Student Assessment Test (SSAT) and the High School Competency Test (HSCT).

Administration and use

The FCAT (Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test) is administered annually, in late February and early to mid-March as well as April, to all public school students in grades three through eleven. Students in grades three through ten are required to take the reading and math portion every year. Private and parochial school students are not required to take the FCAT; most of these schools administer another standardized test instead, such as the Stanford Achievement Test, which is exactly the same as the FCAT NRT, formerly taken by public school students. FCAT Science is administered annually to public school students in the fifth, eighth, and eleventh grades. In the fourth, eighth, and tenth grades, public school students take the FCAT Writes exam (formerly called "Florida Writes!" and "FCAT Writing+"); unlike the other tests, the FCAT Writes exam is administered in early February to allow adequate time for scoring before the end of the school year.

Students' results from the FCAT are compiled to generate a grade for each public school. Under this plan, public...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from