Flyte Tyme (band)

Flyte Tyme (Band)

Flyte Tyme (band)

to get instant updates about 'Flyte Tyme (Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The band known as Flyte Tyme began life as a Minneapolis funk unit, taking its name from the Donald Byrd song. The group featured Alexander O'Neal on vocals, Jellybean Johnson on drums, Tony Johnson on lead guitar, Jimmy "Jam" Harris and Monte Moir on keyboards, and Terry Lewis on bass. It also had a horn section, with David Wright on trumpet. When Prince decided to form a side project, he recruited guitarist Jesse Johnson and childhood friend Morris Day as lead vocalist (Day and Johnson had both come from another local band called "Enterprise"). Flyte Tyme as a band ceased to exist, as Prince had settled on a new name for the unit: The Time.

When Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis left the group, they resurrected the Flyte Tyme name for their album label.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from