Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran

Football Federation Islamic Republic Of Iran

Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran

to get instant updates about 'Football Federation Islamic Republic Of Iran' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Football Federation of the Islamic Republic of Iran (F.F.I.R.I.) () is the governing body for football in Iran. It was founded in 1920, and has been a member of FIFA since 1945. It is also a member of the Asian Football Confederation. The FFIRI is responsible for organizing the Iranian national football team.


On November 23, 2006 the federation was suspended by FIFA, due to government interference in football matters. FIFA rules decree that a national football federation should remain autonomous from the national government. However on December 17, 2006 the ban was lifted and a new Transitory Board was composed of Mohsen Safaei Farahani as chairman, Kiomars Hashemi as deputy chairman and Mohammad Hassan Ansarifar, Dr Hassan Ghaffari, Dr Mohammad Khabiri and Ali Reghbati as members.

Board Members

  • Ali Kafashian (<small>President</small>)
  • Mehdi Taj (<small>Vice President</small>)
  • Azizollah Mohammadi (<small>Director of League organization and Football Association of Iranian Club</small>)
  • Farideh Shojaei (<small>Women Section</small>)
  • Mohammad Mohammad Nabi (<small>General Secretary</small>)
  • Amir Hossein Hosseini (<small>Media Officer</small>)
  • Seyyed Hadi Ayatollahi
  • Ali Fathollahzadeh
  • Gholamreza Behravan
  • Nasser Shafagh
  • Habib Kashani

Previous Presidents

1- Dr.Ali Kani (March 3, 1946-October 1950)<br />2- Hedayatollah Gilanshah...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from