Force India

Force India

F1 Team
F1 Team Less

Force India

to get instant updates about 'Force India' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Force India F1 is the trading name of Force India Formula One Team Limited, a Silverstone, England based Formula One motor racing team which currently holds an Indian licence. The team was formed in October 2007 when a consortium led by Indian businessman Vijay Mallya and Michiel Mol bought the Spyker F1 team for € 88 million. Force India F1 represents increased Indian participation within Formula One, with Greater Noida set to host the first Indian Grand Prix in 2011. The Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile confirmed the change in name from Spyker to Force India on 24 October 2007.

After going through 29 races without scoring points, Force India won their first Formula One world championship points and podium place when Giancarlo Fisichella finished second in the 2009 Belgian Grand Prix, Force India scored points again in the following race when Adrian Sutil finished fourth, and set the team's first fastest lap, at the Italian Grand Prix. The team's current drivers are Adrian Sutil and Paul di Resta, with Nico Hülkenberg as the reserve.



The team has its origins in the Jordan Grand Prix team, which entered Formula One racing in 1991 based at the Silverstone racing circuit. Jordan enjoyed many years in Formula One, winning...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


F1 Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from