Fort Wayne Fury

to get instant updates about 'Fort Wayne Fury' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Fort Wayne Fury was a team in the Continental Basketball Association (CBA) from 1991 through the cessation of the CBA on February 8, 2001.


The team played at the Allen County War Memorial Coliseum in Fort Wayne, Indiana. The Fury finished as the league's runner-up in the 1996 season. Former members of the team include former Indiana University standout, Damon Bailey, former multiple-time World Heavyweight Championship wrestler Kevin Nash, Mikki Moore, Lloyd Daniels and Percy Miller, better known as the rapper, "Master P". The original Fury coach was Gerald Oliver. NBA Hall of Famer Rick Barry also served as head coach of the team at one point. Another former coach was Keith Smart, who is famous for his shot that won the 1987 NCAA National Championship for the Indiana Hoosiers basketball team. From there, Smart went on to coach the Cleveland Cavaliers of the NBA.Smart is the current head coach of the Golden State Warriors of the NBA.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from