Forty Martyrs of England and Wales

Forty Martyrs Of England And Wales

Martyrs Less

Forty Martyrs of England and Wales

to get instant updates about 'Forty Martyrs Of England And Wales' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Forty Martyrs of England and Wales are a group of men and women who were executed for treason and related offences in the Kingdom of England between 1535 and 1679. They are considered by the Catholic Church to be Christian martyrs and were canonized on 25 October 1970 by Pope Paul VI.

In England, these martyrs were formerly commemorated by a feast day on 25 October, but they are now celebrated together with beatified martyrs on 4 May..

In Wales, 25 October is kept as the feast of the 'Six Welsh Martyrs and their companions'. The Welsh Martyrs are the priests Philip Evans and John Lloyd, John Jones, David Lewis, John Roberts, and the teacher Richard Gwyn.

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from