Four Seasons of Morita Village

Four Seasons Of Morita Village

Album Less

Four Seasons of Morita Village

to get instant updates about 'Four Seasons Of Morita Village' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Four Seasons of Morita Village is the fifth album recorded by the Toshiko Akiyoshi Jazz Orchestra featuring Lew Tabackin. It was released in 1996 and won the Swing Journal Silver Disk Award for that year. The central "Four Seasons of Morita Village Suite" was commissioned by Morita Village in Aomori Prefecture, Japan. This recording is not to be confused with the 1990 (Nippon Crown) Toshiko Akiyoshi Trio recording, Four Seasons.

Track listing

All songs composed and arranged by Toshiko Akiyoshi:
  1. "Dance of the Gremlins" – 7:48
  2. "Repose" – 7:21
  3. "Pollination" – 12:16
  4. "Norito" – 6:40
  5. "Harvest Shuffle" – 7:59
  6. "Retro Zone" – 10:39
  7. "China Remembered" – 5:44

"Repose", "Pollination", "Norito" and "Harvest Shuffle" make up the four part "Four Seasons of Morita Village Suite"


  • Toshiko Akiyoshi – piano
  • Lew Tabackin – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Walt Weiskopf – tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet
  • Dave Pietro – alto saxophone, flute, clarinet
  • Jim Snidero – alto saxophone, flute
  • Scott Robinson – baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Mike Ponella – trumpet
  • John Eckert – trumpet
  • Andy Gravish – trumpet
  • Joe Magnarelli – trumpet
  • Scott Whitfield – trombone
  • Pat Hallaran – trombone
  • Joe Helleny – trombone
  • Tim Newman – bass......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from