Franz Kafka Prize

Franz Kafka Prize

Franz Kafka Prize

to get instant updates about 'Franz Kafka Prize' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Franz Kafka Prize is an international literary award presented in honour of Franz Kafka, the German language novelist. The prize was first awarded in 2001 and is co-sponsored by the and the city of Prague, Czech Republic. At a presentation held annually at the end of October in the Old Town Hall , the recipient receives $10,000, a diploma, and a bronze statuette. The criteria for winning the award include the artwork's "humanistic character and contribution to cultural, national, language and religious tolerance, its existential, timeless character, its generally human validity and its ability to hand over a testimony about our times."

The prize is not related to the similarly named Janet Heidinger Kafka Prize given out by the University of Rochester in the United States. Each award is often called the "Kafka Prize" or "Kafka Award".

Award winners

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from