G1 Climax Tag League

G1 Climax Tag League

G1 Climax Tag League

to get instant updates about 'G1 Climax Tag League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The G1 Climax Tag League is a professional wrestling round-robin tag team tournament held by New Japan Pro Wrestling as a spin-off of the popular singles tournament, the G1 Climax. It was created in 1991 as the Super Grade Tag League, as a continuation of a regular tag team tournament held since 1980, gaining its current name in 1999. The winners of the tournament, assuming they do not already hold the belts, obtain #1 contendership to the IWGP Tag Team Championship.

The G1 Climax Tag League is held under a points system, with 2 points for a win, 1 for a draw and 0 for a loss. The current format, introduced in 2006, is essentially identical to that of the G1 Climax, with the top two scoring teams from two blocks of five or six advancing to the semifinals, and the winners of those matches battling in the final.

G1 Climax Tag League winners


The 1991 Super Grade Tag League featured 7 teams in a single block, and was held from October 5 to October 17. Due to a tie for second place, the two second-place teams faced each other in a semifinal to decide the finalists.



The 1992 Super Grade Tag League, featuring 7 teams, was held from October 8 to October 21..



The 1993 Super Grade Tag League, featuring 10 teams, was held from October 8 to November 4..<ref...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from