Godavari Express

Godavari Express

Rail Service
Rail Service Less

Godavari Express

to get instant updates about 'Godavari Express' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Godavari Express (Telugu: గోదావరి బండి) is one of the most prestigious trains of South Central Railway and runs between Visakhapatnam and Hyderabad. It is currently being operated with 12727 / 12728 train numbers and it used to be (2727 / 2728, 7007 / 7008) in the past.

The Central Railway has also operated a Godavari Express between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus (Kurla, Mumbai) and Manmad junction since 1993. The Godavari Express is a superfast train running daily, covering a distance of in 4 hours 35 minutes.

Train details


The train stops at the following stations:


This train is named after River Godavari which is an important river in Andhra Pradesh forming one of the richest delta with River Krishna. This train crosses River Godavari near Rajahmundhry. It was first started on the occasion of opening of road cum railway bridge by the president of India.


The IRCTC handles the online ticket booking for this train. The table below shows the fares of different classes per one traveler. The fares of luggage cum sleeper cars and the unreserved general coaches are flexible and change from time to time.

Coach Composition

The train is a set of Two Luggage-cum-sleeper vans, Two unreserved general coaches, Twelve sleeper class coaches, Three AC Three tier coaches, Two AC tier coaches and one AC first class coach. It is one of the longest trains running with 24 coaches, and the first to get 6 AC coaches among South Central...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rail Service
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from