Golden Eagle Award

Golden Eagle Award

Award Less

Golden Eagle Award

to get instant updates about 'Golden Eagle Award' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Golden Eagle Award () is an accolade by the Russian National Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences of Russia to recognize excellence of professionals in the film industry, directors, actors, and writers. Modelled after the American Golden Globe Awards, the formal ceremony at which the awards are presented is the most prominent award ceremonies in Russia, alongside with the Nika Award. The national Russian accolade gives out in 20 categories each January for motion pictures and TV series produced in Russia during the previous year. The statuette given to award winners is a silver eagle, originally made from copper with a jade pedestal, and was designed by sculptor Viktor Mitroshin. The design was later altered by the Spanish company Carrera y Carrera. The award was conceived by Nikita Mikhalkov as a counterweight to the prestigious Nika Award established in 1987 and run by the Russian Academy of Cinema Arts and Sciences in Moscow.


The Golden Eagle Award was founded on March 4, 2002 by the National Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences of Russia. At the XXIV Moscow International Film Festival on June 26, 2002, the Golden Eagle was officially inaugurated by the National Academy of Cinematographic Sciences. Winners were Andrei Tarkovsky, George Zhzhyonov, Fyodor Khitruk, Tatiana Samoilova, Michel Legrand, and Bernardo Bertolucci. The Golden Eagle Award...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from