Good News from the Next World

Good News From The Next World

Album Less

Good News from the Next World

to get instant updates about 'Good News From The Next World' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Good News from the Next World is Simple Minds' tenth studio album, released in 1995.

The album garnered moderate commercial success. It was not badly received among critics in the United States. However, in the UK, it was critically panned; the album "approximates the noise that would be made if the entire contents of a music shop were strapped to an Empire transport ship from Star Wars," wrote Melody Maker, but "or all its cod-Wagnerian vastness, there are no tunes."

Yet the album had two hit singles, "She's a River" (UK #9) and "Hypnotised" (UK #18).

Track listing

All songs written by Jim Kerr and Charlie Burchill

  1. "She's a River" – 5:32
  2. "Night Music" – 5:24
  3. "Hypnotised" – 5:53
  4. "Great Leap Forward" – 5:56
  5. "7 Deadly Sins" – 5:11
  6. "And the Band Played On" – 5:32
  7. "My Life" – 5:16
  8. "Criminal World" – 5:03
  9. "This Time" – 4:58


  • Produced By Keith Forsey & Simple Minds.
  • Recorded By Brian Reeves.
  • Mixed By Tom Lord Alge.
  • All Songs Written By J. Kerr / C. Burchill.
  • Vocals : Jim Kerr.
  • Guitars & Keyboards : Charlie Burchill.
  • Basses : Mark Browne, Malcolm Foster, Marcus Miller & Lance Morrison.
  • Drums : Mark Schulman, Tal Bergman & Vinnie Colaiuta.
  • Backing Vocals : Stefani Spruill, Pat Hodges, Maxann Lewis, Julia Walters.
  • Recorded at Bonnie Wee Studios, Scotland; Windmill Lane, Dublin; Conway,......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from