Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Government Of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

to get instant updates about 'Government Of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (Pashto:خیبر پښتو‌نخوا, Hindko/Urdu: ) is based in Peshawar, the provincial capital of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province, Pakistan. It is one of four provinces of Pakistan, located on both banks of the river Indus. It stretches from the Himalayas in the north to the deserts in the south, where it is bordered by the Baluchistan and Punjab provinces. On its western flank is the rugged terrain of Afghanistan, which is accessed via the historic Khyber Pass through the mountains of the Suleiman Range. Its borders touch or are close to those of China, Tajikistan and the disputed territory of the state of Jammu and Kashmir in the north.


The Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa functions under the provisions of the Constitution of Pakistan (1973).

The Province has a Provincial Assembly with 124 elected members, constituent of 99 Regular seats, 22 seats reserved for women and 3 seats for non-Muslims. The Provincial Assembly elects the Chief Minister of the Province who forms a Cabinet of Ministers to look after various Departments. The Chief Minister is the Chief Executive of the Province. The Federal Government appoints a Governor as head of the Provincial Government.

The bureaucratic machinery of the province is headed by a Chief Secretary, who coordinates and supervises functions of various Departments headed by Departmental Secretaries. All the Secretaries are assisted by Additional Secretaries, Deputy Secretaries, Section...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from