Grand Casablanca

to get instant updates about 'Grand Casablanca' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Grand Casablanca (Arabic:جهة الدار البيضاء الكبرى,; Amazigh: Tamnaḍt Tamqqṛant n Anfa) is one of sixteen administrative regions of Morocco. Located in coastal north western Morocco, it is the most densely populated region and covers an area of 1,615 km.² The population at the 2010 census was 7,500,000. The region is the economic heart of the modern Moroccan economy with Casablanca, the region's capital, being the effective economic capital of Morocco.

The region is bordered by Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaer region to the north, the Doukkala-Abda region to the south, Chaouia-Ouardigha to the east and the Atlantic Ocean to the west.

The Wāli, or Governor, of Grand Casablanca is Mohammed Kabbaj.

Prefectures and Provinces

The Wilaya of Greater Casablanca consists of two prefectures Casablanca and Mohammedia and two provinces: Nouaceur and Médiouna.

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from