Great Britain national speedway team

Great Britain National Speedway Team

Speedway National Team
Speedway National Team Less

Great Britain national speedway team

to get instant updates about 'Great Britain National Speedway Team' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Great Britain national speedway team (also known as Team GB) are one of the major teams in international speedway. The team is managed by Poole Pirates manager Neil Middleditch and the captain is Chris Harris of the Belle Vue Aces.

Speedway World Cup

The England national speedway team has won the Speedway World Team Cup on five occasions with the Great Britain side winning four times. They were a major force in the 1970s, winning five tournaments in a row, three as England and two as Great Britain. Key riding members of the title wins include Peter Collins (five wins), Malcolm Simmons (four wins), New Zealand-born Ivan Mauger, Dave Jessup and Ray Wilson (all three wins). The cup has eluded them since 1989, although they came close in 2000, missing out when Mark Loram fell in a race-off, and 2004 where a team of Mark Loram, Lee Richardson, Gary Havelock, David Norris and Scott Nicholls missed out by one point. Both narrow defeats were at the hands of Sweden and both in somewhat controversial fashion.

Wins as Great Britain

Wins as England

U-21 Speedway World Cup


Famous British riders

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Speedway National Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from