Greater Bridgeport

Greater Bridgeport

Metropolitan Area
Metropolitan Area Less

Greater Bridgeport

to get instant updates about 'Greater Bridgeport' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Greater Bridgeport is the metropolitan area centered on the city of Bridgeport in the U.S. state of Connecticut. The area is located in Southwestern Connecticut and consists of the city of Bridgeport and five other adjacent towns – Easton, Fairfield, Monroe, Stratford, and Trumbull. The immediate Bridgeport area has a population of more than 305,000.

The nationally used statistical definition of metropolitan areas by the U.S. Census Bureau is the metropolitan statistical area (MSA) and uses counties as building blocks. The MSA associated with Bridgeport is the Bridgeport-Stamford-Norwalk MSA and consists of the entirety of Fairfield County with 23 towns. The area is often considered to be part of the extended labor market region of the New York metropolitan area.


Greater Bridgeport Region

The smallest official definition of Greater Bridgeport is the area under the authority of the Greater Bridgeport Regional Planning Agency, which oversees transportation, land use and economic development planning for its member towns. The region consists of the six towns indicated in the introduction.

Bridgeport Labor Market Area

The Bridgeport Labor Market Area includes the core region above and also extends northeast into Milford and the Lower Naugatuck Valley (including......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Metropolitan Area
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from