Guapo (band)

to get instant updates about 'Guapo (Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Guapo is a British experimental rock/art rock band formed in the mid 1990s by drummer/percussionist Dave Smith and guitarist/vocalist Matt Thompson. The current lineup consists of Smith, multi-instrumentalist/composer Daniel O'Sullivan, guitarist Kavus Torabi and bassist James Sedwards.


Guapo have affiliations with the Rock in Opposition movement, after performing with bands such as Magma and Present at the Rock in Opposition Festival at Carmaux, France in 2007.

The Trilogy

The recent Guapo album Elixirs concludes a recondite triptych of recordings initiated by Five Suns (2003) and Black Oni (2004), which fans have referred to as the "" record. Every record takes on new musical hues and offers disparate ideas and perspectives. However an upheaval in the line-up, which of recent years had been anchored by the trio of Daniel O'Sullivan, Matthew Thompson and David Smith, triggered a change in course when Thompson left the band in 2005.

Other projects

In the interim O’Sullivan and Smith have been active with an abundance of other projects. Both members perform in the antique-prog band Miasma & the Carousel of Headless Horses. O’Sullivan’s work with Æthenor (Vhf Records), Mothlite (Southern Records), Grumbling Fur as well as moonlighting in the live line-up of Sunn O))) has been keeping him extremely busy. Smith created a large scale, multi media installation entitled “The Other Side of the Island” for which he made a soundtrack with...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from