Halesowen Town F.C.

Halesowen Town F.C.

Football Club
Football Club Less

Halesowen Town F.C.

to get instant updates about 'Halesowen Town F.C.' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Halesowen Town is an English association football club formed in 1873, since 2011 playing in the Southern League Division One South & West]]. The team is nicknamed "The Yeltz".


Halesowen Town FC was formed in 1873, making it one of the oldest clubs in the Midlands, and initially played in the Birmingham Combination. In 1946, it joined the Birmingham and District League and was champions in its very first season. The 1960s saw it consistently finish high in the league, but by contrast the 1970s saw it struggle, finishing bottom of the table twice.

In the 1980s there was a sudden reversal of the Yeltz' fortunes, with four successive championship titles between 1983 and 1986, as well as three appearances at Wembley Stadium in the final of the FA Vase. The 1983 final saw the club lose 1-0 to VS Rugby, but in 1985 it returned to Wembley and beat Fleetwood Town 3-1 to win the Vase, before retaining it the following year with a 3-0 win over Southall.

In 1983, the club also beat Heybridge Swifts in the final of the Thorn EMI six-a-side tournament at the Alexandra Stadium and won a £20,000 set of floodlights for their ground.

In 1986, the club's successes in the newly-named West Midlands League were rewarded with promotion to the Southern League, with promotion to the Premier Division following in 1988/1989 when the club was crowned Midland Division champions.

The early 1990 were dominated by players leaving to join league clubs, including Dean Spink (Aston......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from